Best Paper Awards

Best Student / Young Scientist Paper Awards

Best Poster Awards

  • 2023: Alex Sweeten, Mike Schatz, Adam Phillippy. “Mod.Plot: A Rapid and Interactive Visualization of Tandem Repeats”.
  • 2022: Daniel Ariad, Svetlana Madjunkova and Rajiv McCoy. “Inference of meiotic recombination events from a large sample of human embryos”.
  • 2021: Arun Das and Michael Schatz. “Analysis of sketching and sampling approaches for fast and accurate long read classification”.
  • 2020: Emilio Dorigatti and Benjamin Schubert. “Joint epitope selection and spacer design for strings-of-beads vaccine”.
  • 2019: Chirag Jain, Sanchit Misra, Haowen Zhang, Alexander Dilthey and Srinivas Aluru. “Accelerating sequence alignment to graphs”.
  • 2018: Luca Denti, Raffaella Rizzi, Stefano Beretta, Gianluca Della Vedova, Marco Previtali and Paola Bonizzoni. “ASGAL: aligning RNA-Seq Data to a splicing graph to detect novel alternative splicing events”.
  • 2017: Kavya Vaddadi, Naveen Sivadasan, Kshitij Tayal and Rajgopal Srinivasan. “Sequence alignment on directed graphs”.
  • 2016: Ilia Minkin, Son Pham and Paul Medvedev. “TwoPaCo: an efficient algorithm to build the compacted de Bruijn graph from many complete genomes”.
  • 2015: Vladimir Shchur and Richard Durbin. “Tree consistent PBWT and their application to reconstructing ancestral recombination graphs and demographic inference”.
  • 2014:
    • Patrick Flaherty and Yuting He. “RVD2: An ultra-sensitive variant detection model for low-depth targeted next-generation sequencing data”.
    • Marinka Zitnik and Blaz Zupan. “Biomedical data fusion by simultaneous matrix tri-factorization”.
  • 2013:
    • Rongxin Fang and Zhihua Zhang. “Functional distinctive CTCF bindings revealed by a novel motif discovery pipeline”.
    • Tomislav Ilicic and Richard Durbin. “Implementation of efficient haplotype matching using suffix array based methods”.
  • 2012:
    • Matthew Edwards and David Gifford. “High-resolution genetic mapping with pooled sequencing”.
    • Thomas Bonfert, Gergely Csaba, Ralf Zimmer and Caroline C. Friedel. “A context-based approach to identify the most likely mapping for RNA-seq experiments”.
  • 2011:
    • Chen Yanover and Philip Bradley. “Large-scale characterization of binding landscapes using structural simulations: application to C2H2 zinc-finger transcription factors and MHC proteins”.
    • Raheleh Salari and Teresa M Przytycka. “The effect of SNPs on Boltzmann distribution for RNA secondary structure”.
  • 2008: Xiao-Li Li and See-Kiong Ng. “Mining for Domain Dependency Sets from Protein Interactions”.
  • 2004:
    • Matthew W. Dimmic, Melissa J. Todd, Carlos D. Bustamante and Rasmus Nielsen. “Detecting correlated amino acid substitutions using Bayesian phylogenetic techniques”.
    • Boris E. Shakhnovich, Eric Deeds, Charles Delisi, and Eugene Shakhnovich. “Protein structure and evolutionary history determine sequence space topology”.
  • 2003: Andres Figueroa, James Borneman and Tao Jiang. “Clustering binary fingerprint vectors with missing values for DNA array data analysis”.

Test of Time Awards